Big Data Tech Law http://datalaw.net Wed, 20 Jul 2016 15:34:23 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.5 Cybersecurity to Protect Knowledge Assets — Study with Ponemon http://datalaw.net/cybersecurity-knowledge-assets-ponemon/ http://datalaw.net/cybersecurity-knowledge-assets-ponemon/#comments Wed, 20 Jul 2016 15:18:04 +0000 http://datalaw.net/?p=2132 New Study Reveals that Companies Are Unprepared to Protect What Matters Most to Them How are you protecting your crown … Continue reading Cybersecurity to Protect Knowledge Assets — Study with Ponemon

The post Cybersecurity to Protect Knowledge Assets — Study with Ponemon appeared first on Big Data Tech Law.

]]>
http://datalaw.net/cybersecurity-knowledge-assets-ponemon/feed/ 1
Protecting Knowledge Assets: Wearable Tech http://datalaw.net/protecting-knowledge-assets-wearable-tech/ http://datalaw.net/protecting-knowledge-assets-wearable-tech/#comments Mon, 04 Jul 2016 19:30:52 +0000 http://datalaw.net/?p=2117 By Candice Decaire and Dario Machleidt The IoT in general, and wearable tech in particular, make the protection of “knowledge … Continue reading Protecting Knowledge Assets: Wearable Tech

The post Protecting Knowledge Assets: Wearable Tech appeared first on Big Data Tech Law.

]]>
http://datalaw.net/protecting-knowledge-assets-wearable-tech/feed/ 2
Beyond Breach: Challenges in Cybersecurity & Coverage http://datalaw.net/beyond-breach-challenges-cybersecurity-coverage/ http://datalaw.net/beyond-breach-challenges-cybersecurity-coverage/#comments Fri, 27 May 2016 14:56:54 +0000 http://datalaw.net/?p=2106 By Jon Neiditz and David L. Cox Some of the biggest threats to cybersecurity involve controlling, damaging and interrupting systems, … Continue reading Beyond Breach: Challenges in Cybersecurity & Coverage

The post Beyond Breach: Challenges in Cybersecurity & Coverage appeared first on Big Data Tech Law.

]]>
http://datalaw.net/beyond-breach-challenges-cybersecurity-coverage/feed/ 4
Ransomware Cuts Deep, in Life & in Coverage http://datalaw.net/ransomware-cuts-deep-life-coverage/ http://datalaw.net/ransomware-cuts-deep-life-coverage/#comments Tue, 19 Apr 2016 16:59:20 +0000 http://datalaw.net/?p=2091 By Jon Neiditz and David L. Cox 1.  Beyond Breaches With ransomware, cybersecurity in healthcare has gone far beyond HIPAA … Continue reading Ransomware Cuts Deep, in Life & in Coverage

The post Ransomware Cuts Deep, in Life & in Coverage appeared first on Big Data Tech Law.

]]>
http://datalaw.net/ransomware-cuts-deep-life-coverage/feed/ 2
New Portal Into CGL Cyber Coverage http://datalaw.net/new-portal-into-cgl-cyber-coverage/ http://datalaw.net/new-portal-into-cgl-cyber-coverage/#comments Thu, 14 Apr 2016 15:30:46 +0000 http://datalaw.net/?p=2084 Don’t forget to check your old CGL coverage for “publication” after a data breach, even if there is no evidence … Continue reading New Portal Into CGL Cyber Coverage

The post New Portal Into CGL Cyber Coverage appeared first on Big Data Tech Law.

]]>
http://datalaw.net/new-portal-into-cgl-cyber-coverage/feed/ 1
Top 10 Ways to Protect Your Company’s Data http://datalaw.net/top-10-ways-protect-your-companys-data/ http://datalaw.net/top-10-ways-protect-your-companys-data/#comments Tue, 08 Mar 2016 21:10:57 +0000 http://datalaw.net/?p=2069 You know how important data is to your business and you have been hearing about data breaches for more than … Continue reading Top 10 Ways to Protect Your Company’s Data

The post Top 10 Ways to Protect Your Company’s Data appeared first on Big Data Tech Law.

]]>
http://datalaw.net/top-10-ways-protect-your-companys-data/feed/ 1
Privacy Shield or Model Clauses: Which is Better for You? http://datalaw.net/privacy-shield-model-clauses-better-you/ http://datalaw.net/privacy-shield-model-clauses-better-you/#comments Mon, 29 Feb 2016 23:51:31 +0000 http://datalaw.net/?p=2050 Authors: Meghan Farmer and Jon Neiditz Today the European Commission released a draft “adequacy decision” on the protection provided by … Continue reading Privacy Shield or Model Clauses: Which is Better for You?

The post Privacy Shield or Model Clauses: Which is Better for You? appeared first on Big Data Tech Law.

]]>
http://datalaw.net/privacy-shield-model-clauses-better-you/feed/ 3
Could that San Bernardino iPhone Unlock Privacy? http://datalaw.net/san-bernardino-iphone-unlock-global-privacy/ http://datalaw.net/san-bernardino-iphone-unlock-global-privacy/#comments Sun, 21 Feb 2016 21:38:03 +0000 http://datalaw.net/?p=2039 Apple’s refusal to provide technical tools to unlock the San Bernardino iPhone is based only on a “marketing strategy” rather … Continue reading Could that San Bernardino iPhone Unlock Privacy?

The post Could that San Bernardino iPhone Unlock Privacy? appeared first on Big Data Tech Law.

]]>
http://datalaw.net/san-bernardino-iphone-unlock-global-privacy/feed/ 2
What is Your Plan for the War of the Data Worlds? http://datalaw.net/plan-data-worlds-war/ Sun, 14 Feb 2016 17:57:15 +0000 http://datalaw.net/?p=2021 The Battleground Seen from the Two Worlds Global organizations need a resilient strategy and actionable plans for dealing with the … Continue reading What is Your Plan for the War of the Data Worlds?

The post What is Your Plan for the War of the Data Worlds? appeared first on Big Data Tech Law.

]]>
Swarming Regulation of Personal Data in the US Tech Sector http://datalaw.net/swarming-regulation/ http://datalaw.net/swarming-regulation/#comments Mon, 11 Jan 2016 00:02:38 +0000 http://datalaw.net/?p=1997 Sectoral regulation of privacy and information security in the United States has created a complex system for tech innovation, because … Continue reading Swarming Regulation of Personal Data in the US Tech Sector

The post Swarming Regulation of Personal Data in the US Tech Sector appeared first on Big Data Tech Law.

]]>
http://datalaw.net/swarming-regulation/feed/ 2